About the NCWHL


The Northern California Women's Hockey League (NCWHL) is a volunteer recreational women's ice hockey league which plays at several rinks in the San Francisco Bay Area.

League Features

  • Four divisions to accomodate all levels of play:
    • Recreational Beginner (Green) Division
    • Intermediate (Red) Division
    • Advanced Intermediate (Maroon) Division
    • Advanced (Blue) Division
  • Games, Practices, Pickups
  • Specialized Clinics with experienced coaches
  • Team jerseys and socks
  • Sanctioned referees
  • Scorekeepers and statisticians
  • Team Coaching and instruction (when available)
  • Non-checking league that emphasizes good sportsmanship

More League Information